​​All Because of the Cat & Other Tales was Jennifer's debut literary short fiction collection, published May 16, 2015. This was quickly followed up by her debut novel, Once More, a mature YA Paranormal Romance, on June 17, 2015.

Jennifer is an amazingly prolific author. She is currently hard at work on several new projects: five novels, including a trilogy series and her debut Poetry & Photography Art anthology, Lyrical Tales, was released on February 12, 2016.

Jennifer has a BA degree in Psychology from Pepperdine University, with minors in Education and English. Previously a Lovaas Therapist specializing in work with Autistic children, she later worked as an Associate Editor for Dark Moon Digest for over six years, from 2011-2016, and as a Copy and Content Editor for Dark Moon Books for three years from 2011-2013. She also worked as a Copy Editor on three separate titles in 2015 for Perpetual Motion Machine Publishing. Jennifer now works as a Copy Editor and Reviewer for Authors Large and Small https://authorslargeandsmall.wordpress.com/. She is also the founder, CEO, Managing Editor and Senior Editor of EMP Publishing, est. February 15, 2015.

She is an award winning poet, and resides in Atchison, KS, "The most haunted town in Kansas." Her short stories, flash fiction and poetry have appeared in The Storyteller, The Klondike Sun, Dark Eclipse, Surreal Grotesque, eFiction, and multiple anthologies, including: Slices of Flesh; Zombies Need Love, Too; and Frightmares, c/o Dark Moon Books; and From Beyond the Grave, c/o Grinning Skull Press.

Jennifer Word   

Meet The Authors Of EMP

Sarah L. Johnson lives in Calgary where she runs marathons, blogs about Nabokov, and occasionally overuses the word perpendicular. Her short fiction has appeared in Room  Magazine, Shock TotemPlenitude Magazine and the Bram Stoker nominated Dark Visions 1: A Collection of Modern Horror. Her first novel, Infractus, is coming soon from Driven Press. Check out www.sarahljohnson.com for more information and inconsistent blogging.

*Sarah's short fiction anthology,  Suicide  Stitch: Eleven Collected Stories, will be released through EMP Publishing on March 22, 2016.

 James Eliot Coplin  is a  freelance writer and journalist who

 makes  his  home  in  Mesa,  Arizona.  An  enthusiast  of  old

 Pulps, classical ghost stories and all things that go bump in

 the night, his  debut  short  fiction  collection of Gothic and

 supernatural  suspense tales,  Creaking Staircases,  will  be

 released by EMP Publishing on September 27, 2016.  He is

 currently  working  on  his  first novel length  Gothic horror

 tale titled “Bite Mark”. 

James E. Coplin

Sarah L. Johnson